2014 BMW Championship

Cherry Hills Country Club is pleased to be the host for the 2014 BMW Championship to be held September 2014.

Formally known as the Western Open, the BMW Championship is the second oldest tournament in the United States and is the third of four events in the FedEx Cup Playoff. The top 70 golfers on the FedEx Cup points list will travel to Cherry Hills and compete in the BMW Championship. 

The top 30 on the points list will go on to compete for the Tour Championship and the FedEx Cup the following week.

The names inscribed on the J.K. Wadley Trophy hold prestige and display the quality of golf played at the BMW Championship. Former winners include 2012 Champion Rory McIlroy, Tiger Woods, Tom Watson, Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer, Ben Hogan and Walter Hagen.

The BMW Championship not only provides spectators with the highest level of competitive golf, it also gives back to an amazing scholarship program, the Evans Scholars Foundation. Since 1930, the Western Golf Association has been providing full tuition and housing grants to deserving caddies across the country.

For more information please e-mail BMWChampionshipInfo@gmail.com